PR campaigns on climate change in Spain and education in South Africa are among the winners of the 2023 IPRA Golden World Awards


The IPRA Golden World Awards for Excellence (GWA): the world’s most prestigious PR awards scheme, announces today a total of 70 winners for 2023. A number of entries tackled emerging issues such as cryptocurrency, influencer management and virtual reality.


The GWA jury of experts met in person for the first time since the pandemic. At an inspiring session in London’s Institute of Directors, the entries were seen by teams of judges. The jury comprised judges from all over the world including Austria, Bulgaria, Egypt, Finland, Germany, Ghana, Saudi Arabia, The Philippines, the USA and the UK.


“This year we had entries covering multiple subjects and there was a notable demonstration of creativity from all around the world,” explains Philip Sheppard, IPRA’s Secretary General. "We learnt of stories such as prejudice in Peru, solitary bees in Croatia and tackling fake news in Ukraine.”


The prestigious Grand Prix was also chosen but the judges have been sworn to secrecy. Along with the Global Contribution Award for PR with an objective of meeting one of the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals, the Grand Prix will be announced at the GWA Gala on 20 October in Barcelona. Tickets are available here.


Background to IPRA

IPRA, the International Public Relations Association, was established in 1955, and is the leading global network for PR professionals in their personal capacity. IPRA aims to advance trusted communication and the ethical practice of public relations. We do this through networking, our code of conduct and intellectual leadership of the profession. IPRA is the organiser of public relations' annual global competition, the Golden World Awards for Excellence (GWA). IPRA's services enable PR professionals to collaborate and be recognised. Members create content via our Thought Leadership essays, social media and our consultative status with the United Nations. GWA winners demonstrate PR excellence. IPRA welcomes all those who share our aims and who wish to be part of the IPRA worldwide fellowship. For more see


Background to the Golden World Awards for Excellence.

The annual IPRA Golden World Awards (GWA) initiative, established in 1990, recognizes excellence in public relations practice worldwide in a variety of categories. Recipients of the award take particular pride in the recognition granted to their entry as meeting international standards of excellence in public relations. An overall IPRA Grand Prix for Excellence is presented each year to the entry judged as representing the highest standards that year. While there are many national and regional PR awards, there is only one truly global scheme: the GWA.




International Public Relations Association Secretariat

United Kingdom

[email protected]

Telephone +44 1634 818308



Welcome to IPRA




RSS / Atom